The University of Warwick offers the MEng degree in Computer Science having duration of 4 years. The course outline is as following:

First Year

  • Programming for Computer Scientists
  • Design of Information Structures
  • Mathematics for Computer Scientists I
  • Mathematics for Computer Scientists II
  • Computer Organisation and Architecture
  • Professional Skills

Second Year

  • Software Engineering Principles
  • Operating Systems and Computer Networks
  • Formal Specification and Verification
  • Data Structures and Algorithms
  • Algorithm Design
  • Automata and Formal Languages
  • Further Automata and Formal Languages
  • Group Software Development Project
Third Year
  • Computer Science Project
  • Project Management

Fourth Year

  • Group Project
  • Optional Courses
Entry Requirements
  • A-level: AAA including an A in Mathematics
  • GCSE English Grade C or IELTS 6.0 .

Course Fees

UK/EU student: £9,000/year

International Student: £9,000/year


Phone: +44 24 7652 3193


Department of Computer Science
University of Warwick
Coventry CV4 7AL

To enrol for this course please apply through UCAS (see link under ‘IT Course providers’)